IEEE Portugal Section Elections


Dear IEEE Portugal Section Member,

In the election process held on December 2nd, members chose the following IEEE Portugal Section Executive Committee for the biennium 2018-2019:

  • Chair: José Pedro Silva (Critical Manufacturing S.A.)
  • Vice-Chair: Miguel Castanheira Marques (EDP – Energias de Portugal S.A.)
  • Vice-Chair: Catarina Silva (IPL/ESTG)
  • Secretary: Ana Maria Trigo (Universidade do Minho)
  • Treasurer: Pedro Simeão Carvalho (Critical Manufacturing S.A.)

The new ExCom has already confirmed its willingness to serve, and will take office on January 1st, 2018.

Best Regards,

Ana Madureira

IEEE Portugal Section Chair